New Year

The girl and I had our first string of the holiday seasons together and thank the Goddess it’s over. Not that any of it was horrible, but it can become a bit much in our city.

Now that we are in a new year it’s like President Obama who is now in his real presidency. We are continuously learning more about each other and I’m grateful we did the heavy lifting in the beginning.

There have been some tweeking in the past few days on her part, yes she tweeks about an issue which I didn’t take as serious as I should have. I’ve owned up to it and it’s done. I’ve also on my part have realized that although I have not pried into her health issues I’ve come to realize that I have to stay on top of her. My mistake was letting her deal with her medical issues on her own. It is to me a very private issue and I kept a hands off non-intrusive stance with it. But in light of recent events I see that I have to stay on her about it.

We don’t have a contract when it comes to our dynamic, but we do have a written agreement which states a vision statement, both master and servant responsibilities and strategies on dealing with conflict resolution.

Part of the servant responsibilities reads: “Servant will keep the master informed of any health (mental or physical) issues and provide information on how the master can support them.”

After all maintaining her health is part of her service to me. Likewise maintaining my health is just as important.  Because I’ve loved the art of war since I was a child a lot of my thinking sometimes reflect that. And some of our agreement reflects it as well. “If words of command are not clear and distinct, if orders are not thoroughly understood, the general is to blame…” The art of war. So the issue with her not keeping track of her medicine falls on me. She has no problem staying on top of my needs, but equally important is staying on top of hers. So it looks like it’s a hands on year for us. I hate micro managing (although I get a kick asking her about yoga) this is an issue I’ll have to get use to and will.

On Monday while we talked, watched Dr. Who and of course had some wine, she asked if I had any New Year’s resolutions for her. I don’t do resolutions, I think that if you want to end or start something you give it some thought and then put in the action to do it. You don’t need to wait until the end or beginning of a year to do this. But she did ask and I told her I would give it some thought and I have.

Our resolution this year will be to continue to grow and move our dynamic in the direction of a balanced life, spiritually, physically and mentally along with plenty of art and beatings.

About Raven

To much to state here. I'm intrested in many things. The important thing you need to know is that at the age of 20 I decided to put something to rest. My families luggage. don't get me wrong they gave me a foundation for many things. But I had to build on the foundation and be true to myself. Hope you find your truth.

2 thoughts on “New Year

  1. night owl says:

    I always love reading your perspective.

  2. Raven says:

    night owl, thank you, I should have also written that for the new year I wold try to write more.
    I also enjoy reading what you have to say as well.

Leave a Reply

