Certificate of Authenticity

I’ve been thinking about several things this month, but what else is new? And I don’t think I’ve been much fun, but at times real life isn’t all fun and games.
Getting what I’ve taken to calling the girl’s certificate of authenticity and figuring out the paperwork to add her to my health insurance has been a test of herculean strength. But it is finally done, I’ve sent in the paper work, now it’s a matter of waiting for things to kick in.

This morning she mentioned something about the slave registry and I reminded her that her certificate has a number. I should give serious thought to tattooing the number on the back of her neck, but I can’t take that seriously since my first thought when she mentioned that some people get the number tattooed on their slaves I blurted out, “like how the Nazi did the Jews, are you fucking kidding me?” I was offended.

Moving on.

Since the bracelet broke I have missed looking at her and seeing it. She pretty much explains my take on collars which runs side  by side with marriage. I’m not opposed to marriage, I have been married I was with my husband for years before we actually got married. But that’s another post, he wore my ring and my girl wore my engagement ring. both of these things meant something to me personally and although not a collar they were both something that I charged and wore a head of time before giving it to them. My husband still has the ring although he remarried and my girl died with the ring. but I digress. The jade bracelet I placed on the girl was brought back from China when my sister visited there years ago. She and I joked that she forgot to bring me something and went to Chinatown and picked one up. It was something I had for years. and knew I wanted to give it to the girl, when she came to visit this past summer; but didn’t until she moved here. The look on her face when she told me was so sad, and although I did joke about her just taking it off if she didn’t want it backed fired, since she started crying, which she doesn’t do. But I do miss it on her. I’m thinking of giving her another piece of my jewelry, since I have some really nice pieces but it’s a work in progress. I’m still thinking about it.

As the Lady in our posse comments, my love is unconditional my “collar” isn’t. Yep it comes with conditions.

 

About Raven

To much to state here. I'm intrested in many things. The important thing you need to know is that at the age of 20 I decided to put something to rest. My families luggage. don't get me wrong they gave me a foundation for many things. But I had to build on the foundation and be true to myself. Hope you find your truth.

One thought on “Certificate of Authenticity

  1. jadescastle says:

    My interest level in having a tat? Not huge. Of a number? Less than zero.

    And… my love is conditional, my being enslaved-clearly-is not. Heh. 🙂 It’s nicer to love the one who enslaves you but its not a needed thing, for me.

Leave a Reply

