Deeply

I used to belong deeply to myself.

I didn’t know that then, when I drowned myself in the pleasure of poems,

when I floated above The Floating Poem, 

and luxuriated in the silence.

Now i belong deeply to You.

i knew the first moment our fingers touched, made our shy laughter mingle, and we luxuriated in the quiet together.

You made poems dance through me, as familiar as my heartbeat, even the forgotten ones.

What kind of a world have I made for myself when no one around me likes the word love?

I live in a world where I belong to You, deeply, and that is so much more than enough.  

 

Leave a Reply

