The truth will set you free

Last night I had a conversation with the girl. I was telling her how I was feeling about something, now I understand that feelings are not fact, but it’s a fact that the way I was feeling was as I mentioned several time might just be me. In the past the girl has wanted me to tell her how I’m feeling and I do, granted I give her a running commentary of what’s going on and what’s in my head, which I may start doing here. I have even gotten better of telling her when she hurts my feelings, and I’m not trying to be a baby but usually I just suck it up and deal with it internally. But that has the drawback of it little by little making me shut down and become a bit withdrawn.

Since coming back from MsC I told her I would work on talking more about what I’m feeling, she said and believes that she can’t give me what I want if I don’t tell her the feelings behind something’s. So, I’m trying. During our conversation she said something that hurt me, and I told her so. She took a deep breath and said “how could the truth hurt your feelings?”

The statement the girl made was true, and had someone told me that the truth is not supposed to hurt me, I would not have grown to hate my sister, hearing how I was not feminine like her. Which is true, I’m not feminine but it still hurt me hearing it.

I guess I should suck it up, and I also should look at how the truth might set me free

 

About Raven

To much to state here. I'm intrested in many things. The important thing you need to know is that at the age of 20 I decided to put something to rest. My families luggage. don't get me wrong they gave me a foundation for many things. But I had to build on the foundation and be true to myself. Hope you find your truth.

3 thoughts on “The truth will set you free

  1. sofia says:

    “The truth will set you free, but first it makes you miserable.”
    ~~ James Garfield.

    love,
    sofia

  2. Raven says:

    Sofia,
    Yes it does, hoping not to stay to long in the muck. 🙂

  3. jadescastle says:

    “The truth will set you free, but first it will piss you off.”
    ― Gloria Steinem

    I abhor hurting anyone, especially you. For any moment of hurt, i’ve ever caused you, I am most deeply and profoundly sorry.
    Anger though? It’s motivating and through it, we make room for change and freedom from things that do not work.

    I love you.
    Always.
    j

Leave a Reply

