Shit happens

Shit that is always on my mind and may affect my mood, this is in no particular order

Will I be stopped by the police at any time during the day? Stop and frisk, yep it happens.

Will I get the positions I’ve applied for?

Am I making sure everyone in my life is getting their needs met

Should I go back to being a dick and just make sure my needs are met?

I have to re-work my money situation because my rent is going up and I haven’t gotten a raise in almost 10 years

Will I be called a dyke today while passing someone on the street?

Will I be profiled when I enter a store today?

What new thing will I have to deal with when I get to work?

When can I make time to meet up with other masters to talk, yeah believe it or not we talk to each other.

Am I going to have to try yet again to find a better doctor for the girl?

I want to move but can’t afford it

I’d like to get back to crocheting

I’s like to make some art

I’m 50 and shit there are times I’m fucking tiered

I’ve been working in some form or another since I was 14 years old and yep shit I’m tiered

I have to get to the lawyer’s office to discuss what other benefits I can get for the girl above what little she gets now

I’d like to believe that I am the master of my domain, and to a degree I am, but shit.

 

About Raven

To much to state here. I'm intrested in many things. The important thing you need to know is that at the age of 20 I decided to put something to rest. My families luggage. don't get me wrong they gave me a foundation for many things. But I had to build on the foundation and be true to myself. Hope you find your truth.

One thought on “Shit happens

  1. jadescastle says:

    Just as I do not shoulder my burdens alone anymore, neither do you. That is one of the great things about us. These things are always weighing on my soul as well, especially those things that you cannot control. I pray for your safety and work for a better future for us every day. You are never alone, for I am with you.

    I had to look this up:

    Whatever affects one directly, affects all indirectly. I can never be what I ought to be until you are what you ought to be. This is the interrelated structure of reality.
    Martin Luther King, Jr.

Leave a Reply

