God Bless The Child

I’ve been getting my house in order in more ways than one lately. I’ve had some repairs that needed attention for sometime, and it didn’t look like it was going to be taken care of any time soon. These things were not something the girl should do, not because she’s a girl, but because she’s my girl. I  made a call to the supper letting her know that I wanted to be the first one to have my apartment inspected. and like magic things got done. The kitchen sink which leaked due to the faucet was replaced for 20 dollars., and the pipes were tightened under the sink. The toilet  flushes properly now as well. The organizer that I bought for the girl to keep her toiletries in order was missing two hooks, and just looked sad. I went and brought her a new one. Overall the cost to me was 12 dollars and car fare. But things need to be done. The girl does a great job with making our home a home, but it’s my job to maintain it and not wait and see if things will get done. Lesson learned.

I often say it’s the little things that impress me, but sometimes I impress myself. God bless the child that has her own.

About Raven

To much to state here. I'm intrested in many things. The important thing you need to know is that at the age of 20 I decided to put something to rest. My families luggage. don't get me wrong they gave me a foundation for many things. But I had to build on the foundation and be true to myself. Hope you find your truth.

3 thoughts on “God Bless The Child

  1. sofia says:

    This really touched me, Sir Raven. i’m glad you’re posting again, it’s so good to hear how things work for other people. Thank you.

    sofia

  2. Raven says:

    Sofia, I’m glad I’m posting again as well. I am trying to start a new habit. And it is important for me to get things out of my head and share. It’s a work in progress, after all there are two sides to our dynamic.
    Thank you for you replies to all the post they are most welcomed even when I’m not posting.

    Warmest regards

  3. jadescastle says:

    i’m so happy that you are writing again, honey. It means so much to me that you are sharing your valued insights and reaching out. You never fail to impress me with your depth and courage.

Leave a Reply

