Do not try, Do

It’s been a while and although I was on a roll I’ve not given up writing.

The girl and I have been through some rough times that we are still putting behind us. It’s difficult be doable. We have stuck to our rituals and have been really moving forward on our journey. This month she’s been a buying machine, as I’ve written.here

We have been taking care of some other things last month and this month, which I didn’t think we could be did. We have contributed to some writing projects, continue to do our part at our MAsT meetings all the while focusing on our personal goals. She in the master’s program, which I’m so proud of. And yes that means I’ll be more of a hard ass on her managing her time and assignments, she maybe in the master’s program but I’m the master’s program that she’s in. 🙂

I’m working in my new job position, kicking ass and taking names, thank goodness I had the experience of the fake “community” that taught me a thing or two. I’ve never been one to want to be the Queen bee and I have no interest in puffing up my chest acting as if I’m something I’m not. I learned a long time ago how to lead by following. Yes it sounds odd that a master would use this term, but it works for me at times.

I lead by following the suggestions my slave gives at times, she has great suggestions. The same holds true for my work place, I make it a point to encourage ideas from the staff I work with, and because of that( after they got over the shock that I was the lets try it supervisor) we are doing great things.

This past weekend the girl and I spent a great Saturday together “talking” and sick in bed all day Sunday, we watched the remake of Carrie. The Goddess gives and takes it away. It was all good, we did spend a lot of time in bed together. Monday we were alot better and spent the evening watching the original Carrie. Good times.

Since January I was starting to feel like would couldn’t, but as one of my mentors use to say can’t is an animal that will not try. And as Yoda would say, do not try do.

Yep that’s us Doing!

About Raven

To much to state here. I'm intrested in many things. The important thing you need to know is that at the age of 20 I decided to put something to rest. My families luggage. don't get me wrong they gave me a foundation for many things. But I had to build on the foundation and be true to myself. Hope you find your truth.

One thought on “Do not try, Do

  1. SirQs MLB says:

    “she maybe in the master’s program but I’m the master’s program that she’s in.”

    OK, I laughed so hard at this….LOVE IT!!!

    hugs and feel better,
    fiona

Leave a Reply

