Crime and Punishment

Recently a few friends and I were talking about punishment in our dynamics. One does the military dress down type, the other does what I call the school room punishment. I on the other hand do the old fashion type, corporal. I explained it’s not what I’d like to do and in the past I’ve done a combination of both (stated above). But that doesn’t work in our dynami.,It was difficult for me to use this kind of punishment having grown up, hearing “I’m beating you because I love you.” I always thought if you loved me why not buy me some ice cream? But when one is young growing up in a West Indian home the strap was the way. It worked on most of us, one time was enough to make us straighten up and fly right. And I have to admit, that it wasn’t until much later that I would move into knowing the consequences and do a thing any way.

These many years later I am conflicted on punishing my slave. Early on in our conversations she had told me this is what works for her. I remember thinking maybe I can get around that? In the beginning tried, I would have long conversations about what was not acceptable. Realizing that I would have to use the belt. Every time I have to punish her(which is not often) I remember the one and only time my father beat me with a belt. Afterwards, he cried. I never gave my father a reason to do that again, it hurt me more then he would know to see him like that.

Many may think punishment is only being done to the slave, in our house it’s done to the both of us.

I love my slave and although it pains me, it would be a crime to our dynamic not to punish her to get her back on track.
Even if I cry afterwards inside

About Raven

To much to state here. I'm intrested in many things. The important thing you need to know is that at the age of 20 I decided to put something to rest. My families luggage. don't get me wrong they gave me a foundation for many things. But I had to build on the foundation and be true to myself. Hope you find your truth.

2 thoughts on “Crime and Punishment

  1. jadescastle says:

    It’s interesting that you say this because i always think of your story about your father too. It’s what gets me out of the bed to try and do something special for you, afterwards. It’s the reason why i make sure and tell you that i love you, right away.
    No matter how you feel about it now, i do think that you inhabit the “I beat you because I love you” stance. That is what i remind myself, anyhow. Your father was no less of a good man for having to do that to you. You are no less of a good man for having to do that for me/us.

    For all of the ways that my upbringing makes me a great slave. this is the one way you have to pay a price. i tried as hard as you did to change this about myself and i just can’t. So, i decided what i would change is hating myself for having a need that can’t be changed by either of us.

  2. karida says:

    It seems appropriate that when we spoke recently I called this, “Your burden”

Leave a Reply

