The Christmas plan

I so very rarely post that when I went to fulfill my commitment to post once a month, yes I know it’s the last day of January. I’m the master I said I would post once a month, I didn’t say when. 🙂 Low and behold I had written something after the girl’s first Christmas here. You all have to thank slave Morgaina (check out her blog in the blogroll) for that. She loved an old post of mine. Thanks.

So as everyone knows here in America it’s Christmas, which is the bane of my year. The great thing about this season is that it is the first time the girl and I are together. Last year she was in FL and I was here and we didn’t know each other, or rather I knew of her.

I’ve heard many a stories of her Christmas past. So being the mastermind that I am I put my plan into action, I was determined to give her a little Christmas cheer. As was written before we went to midtown to buy a gift for my co-worker and the secret Santa debacle. But that wasn’t true I really went there to buy the girl a gift. Which turned out to be a bit much, but she deserves it, with all that she does and brings to my life. I thought I would have a hard time sneaking the gifts into the house last night, but when I got in she was out at the store. A Christmas gift for me, I was able to hide my booty and spend the evening with her, knowing I didn’t have to work the next day.

I promised to play Christmas music for her in the morning, and send her off to bed, placing her gifts with our Yule bush. This morning we got up as usual and she made coffee while I on the other hand got my camera ready to take her picture when she saw the gifts.

Here’s the thing. I’m always telling her I can see, but on the flip side I also forget that she can’t see as well as me. so when she past the Yule Bush twice, twice I say I couldn’t believe she said nothing. I had all the gift stacked up nice and wrapped, I might add. She handed me my coffee and sat down. In silence,as is our usual morning ritual we sipped our coffee and I played Christmas music for her. That’s when it hit me, ah she can’t see the gifts. “Open your gifts, it’s Christmas!” And she did, surprise that I would have Christmas for her.

So it’s Christmas here in our little home, and it’s a good thing. Hope it’s a good thing in yours?

 

 

 

About Raven

To much to state here. I'm intrested in many things. The important thing you need to know is that at the age of 20 I decided to put something to rest. My families luggage. don't get me wrong they gave me a foundation for many things. But I had to build on the foundation and be true to myself. Hope you find your truth.

2 thoughts on “The Christmas plan

  1. sofia says:

    i’m so glad you gave her a Christmas to remember. 🙂

Leave a Reply

